笑門来福 (Lessons in Love) 3

笑門来福 Chapter 3 (Part 3) …… Lessons in Love
Copyright by Yoon Sang Hyun International Fans Club
Website  www.ysh-0921.com
Please indicate the source www.ysh-0921.com should you wish to reproduce it  elsewhere.
Translator: Tinyfrog
Edited by:   Julee
* Cartoon not from the original article

In the aspect of love, I had no teacher

Prime time for various kinds of learning in the area of love
This girl was three years my junior. I had met her in the pub where I was working as a part-time waiter. Considering that the pub had just opened and as newly recruited staff, we were assigned to work as a team. 
The moment I first set my eyes on that girl, I could see the glow of a white halo shining behind her.
At that particular magical moment, my heart was beating madly and I was too nervous to speak to her coherently. Since the day I started working in that pub, I could feel my crush towards that girl.  However, as there was a rumor circulating among fellow colleagues that this girl already had a boyfriend, I had no choice but to give up the idea of pursuing her….. Nevertheless, the unexpected happened! This girl boldly approached me one day and asked “Do you care for a drink?”  She was taking the initiative to launch an attack on me.
Shortly afterwards, the two of us went for a drink. She told me frankly that the gossip about her boyfriend was not a rumor but a fact. But in the meantime, her boyfriend had gone for enlistment.
We talked freely on various topics and after consuming some alcohol, the girl’s face turned red.  
My heart pounded loudly when I saw her like this; she gazed at me with her misty and drowsy eyes and muttered to me, “I ….would like to date you.”
At that moment, I realized that this girl had also fallen in love with me at first sight. It was certainly an encounter of fate.
I am a very committed person. Once I fall in love with somebody, I see no one but her. Every minute of each passing day, I would be thinking only of her and could not even concentrate on my work.
I wanted to listen to this girl’s voice 24 hours a day. I had talked to her on the phone continuously for 12 hours. Even though the handset I was holding had heated up and I was sweating profusely, I was reluctant to hang up the phone and put an end to our conversation. We were so madly in love with each other for a consecutive period of seven to eight months. It seemed as if no matter who I am dating,
I would be very much obsessed and fall head over heels for her.
However, after going out with her for about two years, the girl gradually started to reveal her true character.  As she had been brought up by doting parents, she was spoiled and extremely headstrong. Sometimes she acted so immaturely that I would wonder whether she had fully grown up. Because her emotional ups and downs were so intense, I always had to resort to endurance. At first I could still convince myself with eyes closed, that her ego was cute.  However, the situation rapidly became acute and escalated to the point that it was difficult for her to control her temper.
To be continued ……..
This entry was posted in 笑門来福, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 笑門来福 (Lessons in Love) 3

  1. jeezvive says:

    thanks ju and tinyfrog!

    This is very timely beacuse we can see if yoony’s ‘in love’ symptoms during his younger days matched the symptoms we see on him thru the bts pics and vids of can’t lose.

  2. Lyn says:

    Hehe. Let me help you define the signs based on his book:
    1. Nervous
    2. Beating heart
    3. illegible speech
    4. A glow of white halo on her head (sorry I had to include this one for fun hahaha)
    5. want to constantly listen to her voice and see her (a stalker? haha)
    6. Thinking of her
    I may add ‘want to touch her’? it goes hand in hand with listen, see, and think about her.
    Yup. These are all common signs of infatuation. Been there felt those before.

  3. Sam Chavez says:

    where can i find 笑門来福 Chapter 3 (Part 2) …… Lessons in Love? i’ve been reading this backwards. i started from the last part going back to the first parts–coz i subscribed just recently ^_^

  4. Lorac says:

    I’d say this love affair was good experience for him to channel Seo Dong Chan later in life. Two years, what took him so long.

Leave a comment