‘Hear Your Voice’ Episode 13

Finally after what seems like a century of tiresome ambiguity, Hye Seong has made known her choice to Su Ha “I like you as a younger brother, a friend and as a man’.  What took you so long?  If the script had not dragged its feet over so many episodes, we would have saved ourselves much frustration.  
I’m glad this relationship is now confirmed and we can focus on things which have yet to be wrapped up.  I’m relieved too that I will not need to keep feeling that irritation over the script.  I know this issue has made many others upset so I hope everyone can now decide whether they are going to enjoy this drama or not.  Most of all I’m glad to see Kwan Woo back to being his former self, without the emotional entanglement and heartache ….. dear script, please do not write him another heartache over the lady, thank you.
Now that I’m in a better mood, I’m beginning to feel a little sorry for Su Ha’s unhappy past and childhood.  I suppose this could be the reason why Hye Seong means that much to him. 
ep13-1
Kwan Woo receives a pair of hiking shoes from Su Ha, as thanks for working so hard on his case.
ep13-2
Getting ready for the recruitment interview for public defenders.
I like the comfortable feeling I get when I look at him here.
ep13-4
Stepping into the waiting room was like going back in time to when he had his first interview.
ep13-5 ep13-6 ep13-7Explaining that he had learned much in his previous assignment as a public defender, that it needs more than just compassion or blind faith Having saved an innocent life (Su Ha) has also strengthened his belief in the importance of being a good public defender.

ep13-8Nervously checking on the results of the interview but his hopes were dashed when he came in as second choice.  A cute moment here as the adorable Yu Chang seems more upset than Kwan Woo who tried to make light of his own disappointment.

ep13-9 ep13-10
ep13-11
Su Ha drops in with news of Min Jun Guk’s reappearance and the danger this poses to Hye Seong 
ep13-12 ep13-13
With that in mind, Kwan Woo offers to be Hye Seong’s bodyguard and to accompany her when she goes around on her cases.  There’s no indication here that he has any other intention than to protect her from Min Jun Guk.
ep13-14 ep13-15
An OMG moment for me in this scene when Kwan Woo spotted Min Jun Guk lurking outside his house and the ensuing fight between them.  Why is he going after Kwan Woo?
ep13-16 ep13-17 ep13-18Just about to tackle Min Jun Guk when the message tone from his phone beeped.  
ep13-19 ep13-20 ep13-21ep13-22Another nail-biting moment when Min Jun Guk pointed that sharp plank at Kwan Woo’s throat.  Thankfully he had come without any evil intentions and didn’t want to hurt Kwan Woo, but to tell him about his own grievances.  
ep13-23 ep13-24 ep13-25  
This entry was posted in Kdrama, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ‘Hear Your Voice’ Episode 13

  1. zsuzsanna says:

    Well, about the “love story” of HS and SH, I really don’t know if there ever will be any closer relationship between them. As SH is a child now. How old is he? 18 or perhaps 19 years old??? I liked many lovely and good-looking boys as a friend who were very young, but I would have never thought about kissing them! It’s interesting, but I’ve never kissed any older friend of mine. If yes, then he wasn’t only a friend anymore! 😀 Is he officially in his adulthood? If not then this drama steps over some ethical boundaries, but it’s very interesting! In the USA it’s prohibited! 😀 Sorry, I’m kidding! Otherwise, I don’t see that big love in HS’s eyes, when she is looking at SH, but I see in SH’s eyes! I admire those eyes and smile as he is gazing at HS! LJS has a really lovely face when he seems to love someone! I can see adoration and enthusiasm in his eyes! Lovely! Otherwise, when HS is looking at KW, I can see this adoration, so, I don’t know, but my intuition says that KW will be on the first place of HS’s heart at the end!
    Otherwise, during the recruitment KW was unable to talk about any other thing only HS! So, I was sure that he won’t be the first, but at last he is lucky guy! So, sorry Julee, but I think our head would hurt because of these relationships many times in the future! 😀

    I think the blue suit SH very much! He was really great in that blue suit and shirt!^^ And he was much more elegant than at the recruitment! And when he took off his glasses, he is a little bit strange for me! I think I’m used to the sight of the HP look! 😀 I think the glasses frame his face therefore he is so good-looking with it! I figured out why I like this character so much! He is so optimistic, kind-hearted and he never gives anything up! I don’t know to whom he is similar…? 😀 Otherwise, it was lovely that he mentioned that SH’s bad and opposite energies have inhibited to be the first at the recruitment! 😀 YC is always lovely and he likes KW so much, if he would be a girl, she would be a very excellent girlfriend for KW! 😀
    I think if there were any people who didn’t know anything about SH’s hiking mania, then from now there’s nobody! 😀 Ain’t he so lovely, how he popularizes his favorite sport, the hiking?! 😀

    When I saw this episode without english subs I didn’t know why MJG wanted to meet with KW. I thought he wanted to take a revenge on HS, but as she was living together with SH, it was not reasonable. Then I thought he wanted to know where are the other two? But I really don’t understand why he wanted to tell KW that why he became a serial killer?! And I’m thinking about it from that time! In the first episode it was very strange that a person, who caused an accident, wants to kill so strange way his victim. And why he had a big bat in his car??? Now I can understand, so, that wasn’t an accident, but a previously planned murder! When his wife was died because of SH’s father, I can understand that he was angry and he wanted to take a revenge, but I don’t know why he killed HS’s mother who was really kindly to him??? And now why he let KW go with “light” injuries! I always thought that the mad peoples are strange, but predictable, and I have to tell that my opinion hasn’t changed at all! But now I cannot this predictability in MJG’s acts. He is clever and brave and he is not calculable, so, he is not mad, that’s why he is inscrutable. So, I think he would cause many problems to HS, SH, KW and the police department or to people who are standing in his way! I’m really sorry for him, but he has chosen a wrong way! Hopefully, KW won’t meet him again, as second time he might not be so lucky! 😦

    • juleecwk says:

      In that confession scene, I thought LJS was quite cute with his shyness when he was trying to avoid HS’s eyes. Sorry to have to say that PSH is still very much a boy to me. I can understand his crush on HS but I don’t get her feelings for him …. when I look at them, I still see them as older sister younger brother and that kiss felt strange to me. Like you Zsuz, I don’t see any romantic feelings in HS’s eyes when she looks at PSH. From the ages listed in the drama characters relationship chart, PSH was 19 so he should be 20 since it’s a year later when they found him with amnesia. The official adult age should be 21, right? I just checked, the age of consent in South Korea is 20 (Korean age).

      I don’t get HS either. From the things she said to KW, I feel she does not think very highly of him. If your scenario for them is correct, what I would like to see is for HS to realize what a great guy KW really is, falls for him and tries to get him back. Better still, have KW with DY which might make her see red since DY is her rival. Anyway these are just our imagined scenarios. Since HS has now accepted PSH, I think she should stand by him and not break his heart. That would be cruel.

      You’re right about the frames which brings out the beauty of SH/KW’s eyes. I’ve noticed that quite often when he’s wearing those HP glasses. You made me laugh with the remark about YC being a girl but he’s really adorable.

      About MJG, in all these years he had been living with hatred in his heart, perhaps it’s a heavy burden he really needs to share with someone. Now that he’s decided to go all the way to exact his revenge (isn’t it so tiring?), he wants to have at least one person who can listen to his grievance. Since KW had been on his side earlier, perhaps he felt KW would have understood him. Even MJG as a villain acknowledges what a great guy KW is.

      I think this drama title ‘I Hear Your Voice’ is not only about listening to normal conversation or through supernatural means (like PSH). It’s about listening with one’s heart (like KW) to what is unspoken, with compassion and understanding of why people behave the way they did. Even for an evil man like MJG. I wished he hadn’t killed HS’s mum.

  2. gilda says:

    again i like his lips and cute smile!!!

  3. Momo Yoon ( mimi) says:

    Hi ladies , I miss u .. I don’t care much about the difference of age in love but really I see he’s just a boy … They aren’t compatible at all ..

  4. netiquette8 says:

    Hi there! I agree to all that SH is just a boy.. and for me, he’s more feminine looking than HS. hehe. Forgive me, but I don’t really see LJS as a man nor handsome and appealing like YSH ^^
    Anyways, I am a bit heartbroken about the turn out of the story so far, but, I don’t know why I have this feeling that in the end it is still HS & KW.. besides, HS mother would like HS to marry KW from the start, I think HS will be able to discover that the ‘son of the sauna owner’ that her mother wants her to marry is KW at the end 😉

    • juleecwk says:

      PSH more feminine than HS 😀 He does have his own boyish charm but have yet to achieve the maturity that we prefer in a partner. I guess that’s what I’m still trying to figure out, how HS as a grown woman could have made that decision. When I watched that ep with HS’s confession, I was wondering if that is for real because I don’t see that romantic feeling in her eyes when she looks at PSH. Or was this part written in because it was good for the ratings?

      I’ve actually forgotten about the part of HS’s mum wanting to set her up with KW earlier. I guess you’re one of the hopeful ones who is still rooting for HS and KW to end up together. I gave up on that because I don’t want to be disappointed if they don’t. But if they do end up together, what I would really like is for HS to fall for KW for real this time and accept him for who he is, with his HP glasses and all. Only one thing that leaves me wondering is, what about PSH? I believe he remains devoted to HS so how would the script settle everything so that it will be a good ending for everyone?

Leave a comment