Here I Am – Remembering Oska

It was a pleasant surprise that Secret Garden was recently being broadcast every weekend over our local TV channel U.  I had missed some of the repeat episodes but managed to catch a few of them.  Oska is just as funny and adorable as ever.
What is even better is listening to him sing ‘Here I Am’ in episode 7 this evening.  A beautiful song which tugs at my heart all over again …… and made me realize how much I’ve missed listening to Sang Hyun’s wonderful voice.
SG ep 7 (1)
Ep 7  Here I am ….. 여기 here I am ….. 
SG ep 7 (2)
Ep 7  Reminiscing on happier times with Yeun Seul (Kim Sa Rang)

This entry was posted in Kdrama, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Here I Am – Remembering Oska

  1. sheeprondo says:

    Sang Hyun was much thinner then.
    Do you like Oska or the chubby Mu Yeom more?

    • juleecwk says:

      I thought SH was much too thin when he was filming SG. He had lost a lot of weight during this drama, probably because of his many dance rehearsals.
      Mu Yeom isn’t really chubby, think he’s just nice. I like his tough and intense character as MU Yeom. What about you Rondy?

      • sheeprondo says:

        At first I thought his hair was too short, but I found his new image more and more appealing as I watched the drama.
        The only thing I dont like about Mu Yeom is his clothes.
        I like Taebongs and Dong Chans clothes most.

      • juleecwk says:

        I suppose his clothing has to match his character and as Mu Yeom is a tough cop, his clothes are more rugged than that worn by Taebong or Dongchan.
        Taebong’s wardrobe was really nice and still one of my favorites. Dongchan too has some nice suits. I like to see Sang Hyun in smart suits, so handsome 🙂

  2. Zsuzsanna says:

    I think the suits of HMY was very good to the character. Although, I was melting when I saw him in the uniform! He was really handsome and elegant! I cannot remember if he had ever a cap on his head to the uniform, I will check again, but I think it could suits him very much!
    I have to admit that I loved HMY, even if he was well-dressed or not as HMY’s personality eradiated through the clothes, so, I loved it very much! For me not the suit is the important, but the man! And that was excellent! 😀

    • juleecwk says:

      Couldn’t agree more with you, dear Zsuz. I love his character of HMY very much, wonderful ruggedness. Perhaps it’s also because I’ve always love his intense eyes which he uses to great effect as HMY. Like you said, his charm simply shines through.

  3. Mimi says:

    For me ,SH is always charming 😉

Leave a Reply

