Media Interview Photos (16th December 2014)

16-12-14 (1) 16-12-14 (4) 16-12-14 (3) 16-12-14 (5) 16-12-14 (6) 16-12-14 (2) 16-12-14 (7)a

This entry was posted in Events, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Media Interview Photos (16th December 2014)

  1. Zsuzsi says:

    These are very good photos, he is lovely on them and I think there’s no problem with stomack! 😀 I really like the grown-up Harry Potter! 😀

  2. Lily says:

    http://www.hancinema.net/getting-to-know-a-dynamite-family-yoon-sang-hyeon-76540.html
    Quote from interview:
    “A Dynamite Family” means several things to him. It allowed him to let go of his greed, find happiness, meet love and be brave about it.
    “Everything happened while making the movie. This movie is like a lucky charm for me. I met MayBee while making the movie. I was so lonely. I wanted to get married but couldn’t propose. Then I went out on “Healing Camp” and made a public proposal. Now I am getting married. I hope everyone who watches the movie also gets lucky”.
    Officially (his agency’s statement) SH met MB in April 2014, but he said in this interview he met her while filming “5 siblings… “, so what is the truth?

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Lily,

      They had first met in April but it was only after filming of Gapdong when they started dating seriously in July. That was mentioned in all the other media interviews, so it’s not during filming of 5 Siblings of Deoksuri. Not sure if this particular report had an error.

      And what’s this funny name ‘A Dynamite Family’ when the movie is called ‘5 Siblings of Deoksuri’?

      • Lily says:

        Hi Julee,
        It is an interview from http://news.tf.co.kr/read/entertain/1461480.htm (we see the logo on the pictures – THE FACT – TF.CO.KR). I used Google translate from Korean and the name of the movie in text is “Deoksuri five brothers”. I think “A dynamite family” or “Five eagle brothers” (You Tube movie’s trailer) are the movie’s title in English. In the interview SH doesn’t say anything about “Gap Dong Yi” drama so the translation in English from hancinema.net seems accurate that he met MayBee while filming the movie.
        He knows better, whatever.

      • juleecwk says:

        Hi Lily,
        I think the title has been mistranslated as the Korean characters are different for ‘Deoksuri’ and ‘eagle’ though they sound similar. ‘Deoksuri’ is written as ‘덕수리’ (deoksuri) while ‘eagle’ is written as ‘독수리’ (doksuri) so the first character is different.

        According to PD Chon Hyeong Jun, this movie is not related to ‘5 Eagle Brothers’ which was some Korean cartoon or anime film from 1978. So I’m not sure why people still get them mixed up. And ‘Deoksuri’ does not translate as ‘dynamite’ either.

        I’m not sure why this report says SH met MB during filming of the movie since all other interview reports say they first met in April during filming of Gapdong.

        http://gatchaman.wikia.com/wiki/Eagle_5_Brothers_%28South_Korean_compilation_film%29rop

        As for his proposal, SH had felt his earlier ‘proposal’ was not done properly as he had casually said to MB that ‘when they stay together, please help my mum’ which had also received criticism from viewers after he mentioned it during ‘Healing Camp’. So he decided to propose again during SNL with a serenade and the roses. That’s what I read from the media interviews.

      • Lily says:

        Julee these two titles in English are used all over the internet even by Korean media.
        http://www.viki.com/videos/1056662v-five-eagle-brothers-press-premiere
        – nice to watch with Eng. sub.

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        I am happy that SH accepts the viewers’ opinion about the first proposal and mainly that he uses their ideas! 😀 I think those viewers have always good ideas! Am I right?
        Regarding the first meeting of SH and MB: “No commment!”
        Just one question why he calls her Maybee, why not her own name? It’s only a nickname!

      • juleecwk says:

        Hi Zsuz,
        SH refers to MB as Eun Ji (her real name) when he talks about her during the media interviews.

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        That’s great! 😀

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        By the way, I didn’t remember their first meeting because when I saw a post about their work together, she was mentioned as Kim Eun Ji! I don’t know where I saw that post!

      • juleecwk says:

        Hi Zsuz,
        I mentioned MB’s real name in this post when it was first revealed that MB is SH’s bride to be:
        https://juleecwk.wordpress.com/2014/11/21/sang-hyun-maybee/

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        No Julee, it was much earlier, as then they were not boyfriend and girlfriend mentioned yet. The first part of this year or… I don’t know. When I will find the post I will show you!

Leave a Reply

