Wishful Thinking …..

another public enemy 2005
공공의 적 2
Another Public Enemy (2005 movie)
The other day I happened to catch this 2005 Korean movie on TV, about a very dedicated prosecutor Kang Chul Joong (Sol Kyung Gu) who was determined to nab the crook Hang Sang Woo (Jung Jun Ho) and bring down a corrupt public official.
There was something about prosecutor Kang which kept me riveted to the screen …… his keen intuition, deep sense of justice that kept him going and his deep grief when his colleague was mistakenly killed though he was the one they were after. Frustrated that going by the book would have allowed the bad guy to get away, he would just do it his way.
I had started watching it with mild interest but as the movie progressed, I was impressed. And somehow the thought of Ha Mu Yeom as prosecutor Kang suddenly popped into mind ….. those soulful eyes, that same determination and strong emotion. If Sang Hyun could play such a role, I believe he would excel in it too. Both the script and acting were great and it did not need a dark theme.

HMY

It is my hope that Sang Hyun can consider taking on such a role in his future drama or movie and that it would not just be my wishful thinking. Dear Sang Hyun, are you reading this? We miss your drama.
This entry was posted in Dedication, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Wishful Thinking …..

  1. Mimi says:

    Yes, yes, I agree with you dear julee as I miss SH acting much whatever the role is and can’t wait for the new drama too .. HMY is an unforgettable character that leaves a great fingerprint in Korean drama I think .. SH performance is unique (y) .. I can’t forget his facial expressions in one of the most wonderful scenes in Gapdongi ( when he was given the DNA of his innocent father ) each organ was expressing his deep grief ( teary eyes , shaking lips , hands , inner emotions ) .. SH embodies everything perfectly.. (V) … at present I know he’s busy in his personal life 😀 .. We’re right here waiting for you, oppa with sincere love and endless support .. Fighting ❤ ❤

  2. Keiko says:

    Dear Julee, I do really miss his drama or movie so much. Enough for the Variety show.

  3. Henrietta says:

    Yes, Julee, I totally agree. Sang Hyun is a good actor and a good singer. Variety show is not suitable for him. I eager to see his next drama, I miss your acting also!

  4. juleecwk says:

    Hope SH will reconsider taking on a drama, perhaps for the 2nd half of the year? 🙂

  5. Zsuzsanna says:

    Sorry, Julee, I have to contradict as there’s no so soulful, killing, playful and painful look as SH has, unfortunately… 😀 Or at the moment I don’t know such an actor or singer… 😀
    Otherwise, the Public Enemy and the Another Public Enemy are really good films. I loved them very much, as I am a crime-story fan, too! 😀 That’s why I liked when SH undertook the role of HMY.
    By the way, I red somewhere that the HC will be finished in May. Is it true? I am sorry as I started to like all the members! 😀

    • juleecwk says:

      Yes yes of course, Zsus dear 🙂 This lead actor in Another Public Enemy is a good actor. I didn’t realize I had seen him in another movie ‘Cold Eyes’ which was shown in our local cinema a couple of years back, until my search about him listed it in his bio-data. That was also quite an engaging movie. It would be nice if SH could act in thrillers like these.

  6. Lichi lisy says:

    I want to see SH in a new drama or movie. Enough the reality shows, please!!!!

Leave a Reply

