Sang Hyun Returns From Yap Island (2015.05.10)

Clip from WithSangHyun Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/withsanghyun/videos/822499241177032/?permPage=1
A pleasant surprise to see Sang Hyun back a week after flying off to Yap Island on 1st May for filming of ‘Law of the jungle in Micronesia’.  According to the update from WithSangHyun FB, Sang Hyun appears more tanned and seems to have lost a bit of weight. There were also a number of insect bites on his arms. But we’re relieved to see that he is fine and back home safely. Perhaps he had only joined for filming of half the episodes like some of the members from the previous season.
10-05-2015bhttp://www.facebook.com/withsanghyun/posts/822538171173139

10-05-2015a

This entry was posted in Travel, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sang Hyun Returns From Yap Island (2015.05.10)

  1. shandy says:

    Wow, luv so much his slimming down face ! ^_^
    What a great relief, seeing Yoon back home safely in good shape.
    How good eyesight you can have Julee, I can’t spot any insect
    biting marks on his arms. Oh, poor oppa if he did get the bites, I
    wonder whether he had used mosquitoe repellent tape….
    He looks totally good and handsome with a healthy suntan. I
    thought he would have come back with his looks of Rudolph the
    red nosed reindeer, hahaha !

    Don’t know if he did cover his face with the face towel or whatever
    was made available to keep the fierce sun rays away, like the
    cast members did in the previous episodes, would look more of
    Samurai the Japanese warrior, interesting ! ^_^

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Shandy, I can’t see the insect bites either but it’s mentioned in WithSangHyun FB update. I hope we can get to watch the show when it airs and see what the members had to go through on Yap.

  2. Mimi says:

    Yes, he looks great but I wonder why he returned back after one week only !!! I’m happy to see him back safely but I’m surprised too !! Doesn’t he like the jungle atmosphere??? The un expected coming back with no smile on his face make me worry about him !!! Hope everything is ok with his family .. Hope he tell us something about the experience he had in the jungle for one week only and why he returned back !! I’m sorry I’m not only curious but worried about him .. I’m used to see his smile all the time .. Welcome back , oppa and wish you’re always in good condition ❤

    • juleecwk says:

      In the previous season, there were some who stayed for half the total episodes and then another person takes over for the other half. I think this current group have the most members. Actually Ji Won too had returned with SH as I saw a twitter update with some pics of himself at Incheon Airport. So not to worry too much as it might have been their plan to only stay a week.

      I do notice too that SH doesn’t seem as cheerful as he used to be, but perhaps these pics were taken without him being aware of the camera.

  3. Lily says:

    I’m glad that he safely back home to his Penelope.

  4. Zsuzsanna says:

    Well, I thought that he was injured on his face, but nobody saw it except me! I haven’t seen any mosquito’s bite, but he should have been prepared better!!! Perhaps, I worried too much about him, like a Mom :D, in vain…? I shouldn’t do it as perhaps, there’s someone who should do it for him instead of me… 😀
    Yes, he doesn’t seem to be very happy, even more looks being angry… I have watched some from the earlier episodes, well, it wasn’t a dream of a little girl…. I have checked the weather every day and it was raining unceasingly and as the previous team member had to go in many waters, I think he wasn’t so happy, as he doesn’t like it… I wonder the film… and I wonder for JW’s facial expression and words in the jungle… 😀 I am sure he was always crying… 😀 I think SH is much harder than him…
    I am curious if his assistant behind him was with him or not? If not who took his luggage??? 😀 By the way the boy looks strange with his new hair…
    I like this T-shirt he wears on the photo, as does he, I think. I think he didn’t used too much sunmilk as he seems to be very white…
    Never mind, at least he is at home safely! 😀 I wonder what is the next project??? And what’s about the baby project? I am very curious, as that’s why he wanted to marry so quickly or not? Song Il Gook has so lovely children, my favorite is Minguk! 😀

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Zsuz,
      Do you mean that ‘mark’ above his right eyebrow? Might not be an injury. We were all worried about him as we’ve seen the tough conditions in previous eps and also due to the recent disasters in the news. Another typhoon in the Philippines and 2nd earthquake in Nepal …. must be so tough for those poor folks who have yet to recover from the first earthquake. I had wondered too whether his assistant had to go along with him into the jungle. I had actually thought that he would be going there by himself so was surprised to see his assistant with him at the airport.

      I’m sure both SH and JW would have known that the living and filming conditions of this program will not be easy. Perhaps they had wanted to take on the challenge though not for the full program. Wonder why SH did not seem to be in a happy mood during his departure and return. I do hope he will consider doing a drama during the 2nd half of this year.

Leave a Reply

