From Weibo (2015-06-26)

26-06-2015
http://www.weibo.com/2072703441/CoktzheTU?from=page_1006052072703441_profile&wvr=6&mod=weibotime#_rnd1435337756776
지금 한국엔 반가운 비가 내립니다. 건강 유의하시기 바랄게요^^
It’s raining now in Korea. Please be mindful of your health  ^ ^

Hope he’s in good health too.
Something about this photo tugs at my heart, guess I did not realize how much I’ve missed him …….
This entry was posted in Messages and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to From Weibo (2015-06-26)

  1. Lichi lisy says:

    Sexy appa!!!! Love him so much and wishing him all the best!!!!

  2. Mimi says:

    I like his tie and his hairstyle much .. But I don’t know why I feel his eyes are so sad .. I’m sure he’s happy for being a dad very soon but his eyes Have a lot to say … Anyway, wish you all the best , cute daddy .. Please take care of your health ❤

    • juleecwk says:

      Yes I think it is his eyes that were ‘talking’ to me, as always.
      It probably says different things to different people.
      To his unspoken question, my answer is ‘yes, always’

  3. Mimi says:

    Dear julee , thanks for your sincere “yes” and definitely he has another big “yes” from me expressing my support and great love for him .. I wish I could be honored to go to the coming fanmi in Tokyo to meet our king of hearts but I’m not able to .. So please, if you would go , please send him our message of support and appreciation from overseas fans ❤ fighting oppa ❤

  4. Henrietta says:

    He looks so sad! The make-up does not look good, the eyebrow was too dark. The car behind him seemed his own car Land Rover…..Oh is he doing cameo appearance shooting?

  5. Zsuzsanna says:

    He is elegant, but his eyebrow needs some trimming! 😀 SH became a better actor during the last years and he is very good before the camera. So, I think he could show any feelings as he is good actor! 😀 I don’t know why he posted this sad photo on weibo, as he is surely very happy about being dad this year! Is it a message for some fans or… ? I thought he would post a big smile and would announce happily that: I will be Dad! 😀 But it was only an official announcement from the common agency, MGB! It’s strange! How different was the announcement of LBY and I think they are friends! And I think the chinese friends are waiting something different than weatherforecast from SH! 😀 I think a “Dear fans, I miss you so much!” could be much better and more interesting! And he could write it even if he is married! He should promote himself, not another person!!! By the way, the car looks good behind him! 😀

    • juleecwk says:

      I get the feeling that SH does not have much interest in personal social media updates, judging from the lack of it. It would have been a useful platform for him to reach out to more fans and keep them connected. These infrequent messages on Weibo might seem rather impersonal. Even with the previous Ameblo blog updates, we were not sure whether those were from him or from the staff. Perhaps the updates now are mostly at his official Japanese fan club. That is understandable but I personally feel it would be good for him to have an open site for all fans. As we’ve mentioned before, this can be something like an informal FB where one can share one’s day or ordinary stuff.

      But I suppose if SH himself or his management is happy with the way things are for him, then so be it. But I personally feel more could be done.

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        Yes, Julee, I think his self-marketing is terrible. I think fans wants to hear more personal about him or from him, I mean, I miss you dear fans or I hope you could watch my films or variety shows or I am so happy that I will be dad, please, be happy with me… I am a member on the Weibo and I can see how other celebrities could share their happiness or their sadness or promote him/herself very well! For example: Shakira sent a message to her fans, like me to see her official fanpage as she wants to announce something to us! And when I went to that page and I opened a file, she shared with me and with us, fans, that she will have baby and she is the happiest of the world!!! Of course, it would be too much from SH…I don’t understand, if he doesn’t promote himself, then his management should do it! It’s pity to say, but the national police is much more promoted everywhere in Europe than SH! The personal contact, even if through a social media is very important and could increase the numbers of fans! Nowadays, a nice face and a lovely smile is not enough!!! And mainly the youth is social-network-addicted!!! Weibo, FB and Instagram are the quickest and the most important social sites, he should capitalize their opportunities!!! His marketing manager, if he has any, should go to school to learn about selling a product, as SH is a product. Perhaps, it’s strange to hear this, but he has to sell himself and of course, directors, and managers… are very important in this procedure, but at the end of this process is always the buyer (the demand!) as without them there’s no good sales, neither income!!! So, Sang-Hyeon-a, do think about it!

      • juleecwk says:

        Totally agree with you Zsuz. Sometimes I just wish that SH could simply ‘speak’ to his fans and be more personal. Just on any simple everyday stuff and he does not need to update everyday. It would go a long way to make his fans feel connected. A fan club should of course have privileges but it would be good for him to reach out to others too. I hope SH will not limit himself as there’s a lot of potential out there.

        Though I’m not too fond of personal updates on FB or twitter, I believe it is a good platform for a public figure. SH can simply update in Korean so language should not be such a major concern. When there’s a will, there’s a way. My hope for him is to have a successful future but whatever path he chooses, may he be blessed in all that he does.

  6. Mimi says:

    Agree with you dear ladies 100% ! Hope he thinks seriously of that matter to increase his popularity all over the globe ! Go go oppa ❤

Leave a Reply

