2015 Birthday Fan Meeting

bday 2015http://www.yoonsanghyun.jp/yoon/06_notice/notice.php?board_code=view&no=1548
Reservation site @ http://www.lookkorea.jp/event/x92_2015_yoonsanghyun_birthdayfm/
It’s been confirmed that there will be a birthday fan meeting in Seoul. That’s great news for fans who have been looking forward to this event. The fan meeting will be held a week before Sang Hyun’s birthday.
My guess is that he would probably want to spend his birthday with his family too.
Date:  12th – 14th September 2015 (Saturday – Monday)
Fan meeting & dinner: 13th September (Sunday)
Venue: Hotel in Seoul (to be confirmed)

Fan club members reservation : 21st – 24th August

General reservation: 25th – 30th August
Update on 2nd September
The birthday fan meeting tour has been cancelled by the organizer.
This entry was posted in Events, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2015 Birthday Fan Meeting

  1. Zsuzsanna says:

    It’s interesting that he has chosen this photo! I think he knows this is one of his best photo series! He looks alike a bad boy on this photo, he is not really a little prince… 😀
    I am sure the participants would enjoy the meeting with him! I will be in France that week, but I hope that we could get some reports about it, for the time when I will be back! Although, I don’t know who will go of our aquaintances. And you, Julee?

    • juleecwk says:

      Are you going to France for a holiday Zsuz? That would be lovely.
      This birthday tour is a package with flights from various parts of Japan inclusive of accommodation in Seoul so it is more for those in Japan. Just like the previous birthday fan meeting tours. I’m sure they would have a lovely time with SH. Do you think the promo pic is selected by SH or his agency? It’s likely that some of the fans would post an update so we’ll look forward to the reports. Hope to see some pics if possible 🙂

  2. Henrietta says:

    Julee, Bad news. it was announced in the Fan club notice today that the Birthday fan meeting tour at Korea was cancelled due to number of participants did not reach the the minimum number. OMG, SH must do something to gain back his popularity.
     

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Henrietta,
      Yes I just saw the notice too. I think it’s also partly because this fan meeting is too soon after the recent Summer Fan Meeting in July.
      But kind of sad that member participation has dropped. It has occurred to me that they should be able to gauge how the situation is from the new membership renewal/intake this month.

  3. Mimi says:

    Hi dear ladies! Perhaps it’s the new membership renewal or the short time between the two events but I think SH is disappointed as it’s the first time since he became famous , not to celebrate his birthday with his fans.. I told before SH must be more closer to his fans all over the world not only the Japanese.. Accounts on FB and Twitter are a good means to communicate with fans .. I made some artworks especially for his birthday to be sent on the right time to his weibo and FB pages that support him .. It’s my way to say : happy birthday to you oppa 🎂🎊🎉 anyway a lot of fans still love and support our lovely oska !💞 whatever happened, the sun still and will shine every day despite all troubles , ups and downs .. Please oppa face the challenge and put new plans to refresh your relationship with all fans all over the globe and we are standing beside you forever 💞🎶✌️🙏

    • juleecwk says:

      Yes, would love to have SH on FB even if it’s in Korean. It is a good social medium to keep in touch.
      Those who have been looking forward to the birthday event must have been disappointed with the change of plans.
      Hope they will not have to wait too long to see him again at some other event.
      Birthday event or not, we’re sending our love and birthday wishes to SH.
      We’ll be thinking of you and looking forward to another special occasion in December 🙂

  4. Zsuzsanna says:

    Well, I don’t know what I say as I am sad that the birthday party was cancelled. Of course, I know this was for the japanese fans, but… I think he shouldn’t concentrate only for japanese fans, but he should creat a better connection with other fans, who are also close to him geographically, who could also participate at his fanmi, birthday party or similar events in Korea, like korean, chinese….
    I know that the rivalry is very big between the korean boygroups, girlgroups or singers and actors and actresses in Korea and always new talented people appear in the media, but I think his main problem that his marketing is terrible, and partly this is his own fault!!! Sorry, if I want to approach this topic from the economic point of view, but he is a “product” to be sold! And if the marketing is missing or bad, nobody will buy it! I don’t know the people around him, perhaps, they try to do everything what they can, but I think it’s not enough and they might not use the suitable means. He could be more popular in his native country with good advertisements, and I mean not just adds! Even if someone is famous, it’s impossible to disappear from the public awareness for months as the fame is very volatile, like the fragrance of a cologne. If it’s possible, that person has to be in the media every day!!! It is hard and tiring? Yes, it is, but we have to do everything if we want results! And it doesn’t mean what is that appearance in media: a drama, a film, a talkshow or just visiting children born with handicap or petshop…

    Sang-Hyeon! It’s very important the contact with fans. I know you are a little bit lazy in this, but the best is FB, Twitter and weibo… or Instagram. (although, I don’t like this last one as the main thoughts are missing there, that’s why I am not member) I prefer FB as I can write all my thoughts and feelings as long as I want, and I cannot be short… 😀 And not just posting something, but replying for some comments… this is the real connection which is admired by fans!!! And you need only a good admin, nothing else and of course 15 minutes at least from your each day! Don’t you have time? We say in Hungary: We have time for what we want to have time… If you want to be more popular, take time for it!!! At last you can maintain your family from these!!!
    I am really sorry, that you are unable to celebrate your birthday with fans and I am you can be disappointed, but this is not the end of the world ( I think you know Kim Dong Ryul’s song…) 😀 There are many people all around the world, who would like to celebrate with you, just are unable to go to Korea… We, hungarians say, if we hiccup then somebody is thinking of us or talking about us! So, if you would hiccup many times on 21st of September, do think that many people who love you, are thinking about you, wishing a very happy birhtday!!! And you should think about these people for a moment! 😀

  5. Mimi says:

    Definitely I agree with you Suzy 👏 your economic point of view is correct and I see each star in Korea tries to be closer to his / her fans by all means .. I’m sure he can make that balance between his family and his fans , I know that his family is no1 for him but his fans are so important too .. With new plans for the future, everything will be be fine and more better than before.. I wish to hiccup and I would realize that oppa is thinking of us 😅if anyone has a hiccup please tell us 😉 by the way we have the same proverb in the Arabic world .. I wish SH reads those important comments to know how much we love him even if we can’t meet him .. He lives in our hearts , thoughts and souls .. Thanks for Suzy and all the ladies 😘 let’s pray for him and wish him a happy birthday 🙏✌️🎁🎈💌

  6. juleecwk says:

    Dear ladies,
    Thanks for your heartfelt comments and thoughts for SH. If he could read them, I’m sure he would understand it’s because you care about him. I know there are others out there too who feel the same, just that they have not voiced out their thoughts. We surely wish for a deeper connection with SH and it would make a difference if he could reach out to us too.

    From what I can remember of SH sharing about himself ……. being positive and not giving up when the going gets tough. Hiking up a mountain, being able to see a broader perspective that changes his outlook on life. Perhaps he just needed this moment at the top of his mountain to better visualize what lies ahead and choose the path he wants to take. A word which comes to my mind is ‘turning point’. Sometimes when we look back at some significant moments in life, was it perhaps a blessing in disguise?

    No matter what, my personal wish for SH as always is for him to follow his heart and do what makes him happiest. Life is too short for regrets ♥

  7. Henrietta says:

    I agree with Suzy that marketing for an actor is important. SH should not disappear from the public awareness for months. He lost some of the fans last year when he announced his marriage. Although the two fan meetings were too close to each other, if he is as popular as before, still many fans would like to join. Enjoying the newly married life is sweet, but career for a man is much more important. SH: hope you realize the crisis and start working hard again, same as you did when you were young. Sorry, ladies, I get angry because I worried about him and do not want to see our superstar loses its shine.

    • juleecwk says:

      Dear Henrietta, we know what you mean. Frankly I could not have said it better than what you ladies have said.
      There is much I wish I could say but somehow the words are stuck and the heart feels a little heavier.

Leave a Reply

