Believe In Your Dreams (Dedication)

A Goose’s Dream (Insooni)
I came across this song which seems rather familiar and was wondering where I had heard it before. Titled A Goose’s Dream by veteran singer Insooni, it turns out to be the OST for the Kdrama Beethoven Virus which I had not watched. I had probably heard it somewhere and it had stuck with me. I like it, even more so because of its meaningful lyrics. A song of encouragement to those who have dreams, to believe in yourself and hold on to them in spite of setbacks.
From part of the lyrics:
Yes I have a dream.
I believe in that dream
Please watch over me
Standing in front of that cold wall called fate
I can firmly face it
One day I will pass over that wall
And be able to fly
As high as the sky
Dreams
Specially dedicated to Sang Hyun, and to those who has a dream ……
This entry was posted in Dedication, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Believe In Your Dreams (Dedication)

  1. grannydiane says:

    I really enjoy all your posts, Julie, even though I don’t leave a reply as I should. I also have not watched this drama, but the song is beautiful as are the lyrics.

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Diane, how have you been? Hope all is well. There are many dramas which I’ve not watched either but I’ve always loved their OSTs. Beautiful and touching music. Now waiting for SH’s next drama which we hope will be soon.

  2. Mimi says:

    Hi dear julee 😘First of all I’d like to thank you much for this song , it’s wonderful ..when I listen to it , I feel I’m a good dreamer 😀My precious dream is to meet YSH one day and I believe I will do but I don’t know how or when !! You refresh my hope by watching this beautiful song .. Honestly, it’s the first time to hear it and it has a great effect on me .. I believe in my dreams and with the help of God, they can be come true .. The encouging lyrics is excellent and the lady is awesome 👍 I like her voice much .. Would u please pray for me to meet SH ?🙆

  3. Henrietta says:

    Yes, thanks Julee, my wish also. Miss him!

  4. Henrietta says:

    Hi Julee, Maybee updated her blog yesterday: http://m.blog.naver.com/bibi0910/220553383927 but we do not fully understand what she said even with the help of google translate, could you please kindly help?

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Henrietta, I had seen that post but did not add SH’s pic here because I’m not sure if MB would mind my re-posting it without permission. But perhaps I could share their joy by translating the content (see next post) 🙂

  5. Zsuzsanna says:

    It’s a very nice and meaningful song, although, for me seems to be sad, Otherwise, we need dreams as those show our goals and without aims we have no reason to live. I’ve just seen a video about a poor dog who was soaked and throw out from a higher floor and even he had reason to live as there are good people who love them! And here in Hungary, there’s a proverb: Let’s dare to dream big! And why not? It might come true! 😀 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

