Polaris, I Am The Brightest Star

2That special meeting, heart and mind connection
A simple translation for those who might like to understand the lyrics of this meaningful song.
Sang Hyun sings the stanza highlighted in light blue.
Song title: Polaris
Composer: Lee Jung Min
Singers: Yoon Sang Hyun & Kim Hee Jin
Ever inadvertently looked at the sky
The night sky illuminated
There is one big star
That awakens the darkness
I am ordinary like the others
A boring life with no socializing
3
4
More brilliant than any star
To be the light
Become a star in the world
All the negative looks
Even that which ridicules me as such
I am not intimidated
Become a star in the world
Now I can see
My work will be the brightest star in the world
I am no different from the others
I want to be someone special

5

6

Long ago I had seen
Brightness such as that light
Become a star in the world
All the negative looks
Even that which ridicules me
I am not intimidated

7

8

Become a star in the world
Now I can see
My work will be the brightest star in the world
Become a star in the world
Until now you have known me
I hope now it had been cleared away
Mine and your differences
Become a star in the world

9

10

We have done well enough
The brightest anywhere
There is only one star, me.
This entry was posted in Events, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Polaris, I Am The Brightest Star

  1. Mimi says:

    Wow!! This is a wonderful song with deep encouraging lyrics that conveys a great message to the people with disabilities 👏👍 everyone is unique and can be a shining star .. Disability is not the end of life but it could be a good beginning to a good life ✌️I’m so happy to listen to YSH voice participating in such noble message ✨✨thank you dear julee for translating the words .. The video is so touching that shakes my heart .. Thanks a lot dear YSH our precious star 👏😀💪✌️👍

  2. Henrietta says:

    Thanks Julee for the translation. SH is the star in our heart, his singing is so touching.

  3. Henrietta says:

    I saw another shorten version (30s) in the YouTube as well.

  4. Zsuzsanna says:

    This is a very good videoclip! I like if SH gives his name to such initiations or participates in such good programs! We have to care for those people who are living with disability as there are many valuable and talented people among them! Perhaps, the life treated unkindly them, but with a little help of the friends they can reach their dreams… Becoming a star… why not? 😀
    By the way, that sculpture is very interesting! And SH is very elegant and looks very well with his disarming smile… 😀 And perhaps, once we could see and hear him really playing that guitar… 😀

  5. shandy says:

    Dear Julee, I hope it’s not too late for me to say thank you
    for the good job you had done !
    If you don’t mind I have made it into Chinese translation,
    and posted it in Chinese Tie Ba for sharing.
    Again thank you so much with my sincerity ! ^_^

  6. shandy says:

    To our awesome man Yoon Sang Hyun :

    You are awesome not because how you are good enough
    to make this Earth a nice warm beautiful planet
    But because how you are solicitous enough to shine the planet
    make it an awesome beautiful Earth~

    Polaris, always shines with its awesome brightness ! ^_^

Leave a Reply

