From Instagram (2016-05-24)

24-05-2016a
http://www.instagram.com/p/BFx6n8htyAr/
건식족욕기.. 62도 반식욕적정온도입니다! 😃😃
Dry foot bath …. 62 degrees is the appropriate temperature for half-bath!
I thought 62 degrees is too hot. This should be the infrared water-less foot bath.
Half-bath is probably referring to the lower body.
Lower body infrared thermo-therapy
http://newgensauna.koreasme.com/knee-sauna.html
http://www.ib3health.com/products/InfraredHeatDevice/InfraredFootSpa.asp
This entry was posted in Instagram, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to From Instagram (2016-05-24)

  1. Zsuzsanna says:

    I think it could be very healthy as there are many saunas all over the world, although, after it they use cold water! Using hot and cold is very useful keeping ourselves healthy! I think SH is very health-concious, he wants to raise his children in good health!😀 Highly commendable!

    • juleecwk says:

      When I first saw this pic with 62 degrees, I thought it’s much too hot for comfort. But after reading about the high temperatures for the heated rooms in the Korean jimjilbang (saunas), I think they are used to it. I guess one cannot stay too long in the room with such high temperatures. Could SH be using this lower body heat therapy for his painful knees?

      • Zsuzsanna says:

        I think only for legs below knees! I don’t like too hot as my feet is never cold! 😁 I use cold and warm water during showering! It trains heart and good for circulation of blood and strenghten immune system!

Leave a Reply

