Sang Hyun On ‘미운우리새끼’ (2017-07-30)

http://www.instagram.com/p/BXJlpGQhr2g/
A brief cut of the 2nd part of SBS ‘Mum’s Diary – My Ugly Duckling’ broadcast on 30th July at the following link: https://tv.kakao.com/channel/2653951/cliplink/375552343
Sang Hyun shares a glimpse of his past relationship in this episode. In answer to a question from Kim Gun Mo’s mum, he revealed that he had been in 2 serious relationship before his marriage …… the first which lasted 7 years and the second for 6 years. 
The reason his first relationship did not work out was because the emotional ups and downs was too much. His girlfriend was violent and would throw stones at him when they quarreled but he could not break up with her. His second relationship lasted 6 years but they drifted apart with the success of the drama ‘Queen of Housewives’.
This entry was posted in Variety show, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sang Hyun On ‘미운우리새끼’ (2017-07-30)

  1. Henrietta says:

    Oh! SH only talked about his 7 years relationship with that emotional lady and their breakup because SH was too busy with his work. it is the first time to hear that he had relationship with another girl for 6 years. Haha interesting!

  2. Pilar says:

    I didn’t know about the second girlfriend… he had never talked about her… :o… in his book and interviews she doesn’t appear… he really had that under wraps! (Maybe for marketing…) Sorry for my English… I am Spanish and I am not sure if I write well lol…and Julee thank you, thank you for your blog and to translate things about Yoon because is almost impossible to find things about him in Spanish… and unless in English I can understand the news because in Korean, Japanese…with Google Translator is imposible too lol

    • Pilar says:

      And understand in the videos…completely impossible lol It’s a pitty that a lot of videos haven’t subtitles neither… 😦

      • Henrietta says:

        HI! Did you watch GabDong? It is now shown on Netflix (World’s internet TV network), it should be shown in English.

      • Pilar says:

        Hi! Yes, of course, it’s ver y good and YSH is great in it, a different role…I have watched all YSH’s works with Spanish subtitles (well… Common Single with English sub)… The only 2 that I couldn’t watch are The Secret of Keu Keu Island and Winter Bird that I don’t find it in Spanish nor English and the film 5 Sbilings 😦 (If you know where I can watch it I am very thankfull…)

    • juleecwk says:

      Hi Pilar,
      I get the feeling SH is rather private on personal matters though he has talked about his past. But rightly so as no one would like to bare all about their life. He must have loved his first girlfriend a lot, to put up with her volatile personality.

      Yes, Google translate can churn out gibberish sometimes haha. Glad to share what I am able to understand of the language. There are English subbed ep online but usually I do not include the links in my post so as not to jeopardize the sites due to copyright issues.

      *Previous link for ep 46 removed

      • Pilar says:

        Yes, I think so, and I understand him perfectly…although now I have remembered that he said un some interview that He had had 2 girlfriends…so…haha…wow thank you very much for the link it’s so difficult find subtitles!!! So good!!…although I see it for him without understand him lol only to watch him lol

      • juleecwk says:

        You should be able to watch the English subbed ep 47 at the same site as ep 46 🙂

Leave a Reply

