U-Turn & Romance


U-Turn, one of the new songs  from the “Youth (少年)” album
Just wanted to say thanks so much to TF for sharing these great clips and to our ladies, especially Shan and Benzene for their hard work and dedication.
U-Turn is a great song with a nice cheerful beat which I really enjoy listening to.  It might be a little difficult to sing along to as it’s quite fast and I marvel at how Sang Hyun can sing it so well in Japanese.  I like the positive message in the lyrics of this version written by Na Seung Chul and Song Hee ……  thanks for a great composition.  I hope we will be able to enjoy many more new songs from them in future.  The Korean version with its lyrics composed by Sang Hyun himself carries a different meaning, about past memories and hopes.

The solo version of Romance
romance
To Sang Hyun …… may the past be your inspiration.
This entry was posted in Events, MVs, Yoon Sang Hyun and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to U-Turn & Romance

  1. Mimi says:

    I greet from my heart SH and SC for producing such a wonderful song .. The lyrics of U Turn ( Japanese version ) is very nice .. I have listened to it about 6 times , SH ‘s performance is great .. I feel the great harmony between the two guys .. (y). Great thanks to the amazing team who gives us the translation ( u dear Julee , Shan , benzene and TF ) thanks a lot for ur great effort to please all the fans of SH … Thank u :*

    • juleecwk says:

      They make a good team and what’s great is that they’re good friends.
      I like both songs from Youth with their cheerful mid-tempo beat.
      Hope NSC & SH will have many more new songs in the near future.

  2. Zsuzsanna says:

    I like the U-turn very much as it has a very tuneful music and the lyrics has a very positive meaning. It’s a very passionate song and Sang-Hyeon likes the songs with quick rhythms. I think it’s a very good song, and Seung-Chul took a very big dynamism into it. I especially like his passionate guitar playing in this videoclip. I think Sang-Hyeon feels this lyrics very close to himself. I really don’t know how could someone write such suitable lyrics to SH like this. Just like SH, by himself would have written it! And I feel SH really wants to change and I’m curious about that new path..!
    Romance is one of my favorite song from him! And I think who has listened to this song would know why! The music is very tuneful and the lyrics is so sentimental. If I think about the lyrics, everyone wants to hear these words from his/her lover. What is the real meaning: If we love someone from deep of our heart, even if we want to let him/her go, we are unable to do it! I’m really happy that he often sings this song on his concerts and fanmeetings. Hopefully, once I would able to hear it personally from him at the spot!
    Great tragedies and delights could inspire artists to write very good lyrics and to compose beautiful music. I also hope this common work will continue in the future with the same luck!

Leave a comment